Essex Golf Club Captains


2018P. Smith (Chelmsford)
2017      R. Morris (Burnham on Crouch)
2016N. Popper (Five Lakes)
2015A. Madge (Harwich & Dovercourt)
2014A. R. Bone (Colne Valley)
2013E. Roast (Braintree)
2012J. Sherrington C.B.E (Channels)
2011B. H. Evans (Ballards Gore)
2010I. F. L. Timpson (Royal Epping Forest)
2009J.A. Smith (Orsett)
2008D. Lloyd (Ilford)
2007P. C. Cross (Clacton-on-Sea)
2006G. G. Smith (Bentley)
2005J. D. Cowell (West Essex)
2004R. J. Groves (Harwich & Dovercourt)
2003J. E. Day (Upminster)
2002P. T Stephenson (Gosfield Lake)
2001J. E. Peters (Woodford)
2000C. Inskip (Chelmsford)
1999C. A. Hailstone (Burnham-on-Crouch)
1998T. G. Walker (Romford)
1997V. S.Vize (Warley Park)
1996P. Barry (Belhus Park)
1995B. A.Tong (Chigwell)
1994E. A. Sparrow(Maylands)
1993R. R. Holder (Frinton)
1992H. A. Gover (Boyce Hill)
1991F. G. Edwards (Chingford)
1990A. J. Harrison (Warley Park)
1989E. H. Preedy (Basildon)
1988J. S. Craig (Warren)
1987H. G. Richards (Hainault Forest)
1986G. S. Cass (Theydon Bois)
1985G. M. Cattermole (Braintree)
1984N. E. Brown (Frinton)
1983C. J. Fisk M.B.E. (Romford)
1982D. Cule-Smith (Thorpe Hall)
1981E. V. Sadler (Orsett)
1980W. A. McMillan (Colchester)
1979A. W. Conway (Southend-on-Sea)
1978G. C. Shenstone (Rochford Hundred)
1977Dr. I. S. Coleman (Orsett)
1976B. Q. Dunham (Harwich & Dovercourt)
1975R. M. Walters (Theydon Bois)
1974Lieut.-Comdr. RK. Kemp O.B.E. (Maldon)
1973J. Corbishley (Boyce Hill)
1972A. Rumsey (Saffron Walden)
1971P. Giles (Clacton-on-Sea)
1970J. Dowdeswell (Rochford Hundred)
1969A. W. Benton (Wanstead)
1968H. M. Gilford (West Essex)
1967B. K. Herve (Thorpe Hall)
1966H. W. Shearcroft (Ilford)
1965H. Lawson Neal (Colchester)
1964D. G. Lamb (Chigwell)
1963R. M. Joyes (Orsett)
1962S. G. Wick (Maylands)
1961Capt. N. Rice, C.B.E. (Upminster)
1960C. A. Diebel (Romford)
1959A. W. Kaye (Chigwell)
1958G.Vernon-Smith (Dovercourt)
1957A. C. Arnold (Thorndon Park)
1956F. L. Mullis (Romford)
1953-5H. K. C. Ward (Thorpe Hall)

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.